The Ghost Fields: The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 7


WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane – but the body isn’t from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.

‘An almost gothic plot, involving family feuds and a crumbling stately home . . . one of the most vivid novels in a delightful series’ Sunday Times

When DCI Harry Nelson calls Ruth Galloway in to investigate a body…